';
Image module

COUNSELLOR THERAPIST BY CNDA

Individual therapy for adults, children and teenagers

867-688-1440

Image module

About

Shortly after finishing her therapist training at the Montreal Counselling Centre for Helping Relationships, Valérie, who is from Quebec, took an adventurous step and moved to Yellowknife, Northwest Territories, in 2016 to put her passion for working as a Helping Relationship Therapist into practice. Along with her wish to explore every aspect of being human, Valérie has over 15 years of experience in the healthcare field. Currently, in her work with childrens, teenagers and adults who want to transform their personal and professional relationships, she uses the creative nondirective approach (CNDA) developed by Dr. Colette Portelance. CNDA is a humanist approach in which the language employed by the client is explored in order to achieve a better understanding of how the person operates in relationships. The key to Valérie’s success is empathetic listening. When the client talks about what he or she is going through, Valérie listens with empathy to that person’s experience and provides sensitive support.

Valérie has great empathy for those who suffer from depression or suicidal thoughts, or have trouble experiencing self-love. Often, when people have problems in their relationships, they will often isolate themselves from others and not speak about the situation to those around them.

Working with a therapist who really listens to you, who helps you express yourself so you can break out of your isolation, is a great step forward when you feel like you are suffering alone.

Being a free being means being free to be who I am

- Valérie Leclerc

ImageImage
‘’I decided to get counselling for my daughter because we were running into problems on a regular basis. My daughter really enjoyed the sessions since Valérie mainly worked with her through games. The counselling sessions gave us both lots of useful tools and have improved our lives. Valérie is a very professional, attentive, thoughtful and patient person.

Thank you!’’
Hélène
“Our oldest son did several therapy sessions with Valérie Leclerc. They hit it off right from the start. He learned a lot about himself and acquired good life skills, such as recognizing and understanding his emotions, and knowing his own and others’ boundaries. Our son is not someone who has big problems and we appreciated having someone outside the family he could talk with. It allowed him to open up in a different way and discuss things he would not have broached with us.

Ms. Leclerc provided us with a report that also helped us, as my spouse and I were able to alter our approach, listen better and consider certain topics from a different perspective. We were able to talk to her about some things that we wanted her to address with our son, and she knew how and when to do it while protecting his trust in her and his privacy.

Our son always looked forward to his sessions and we are going to offer him the opportunity to continue, as it has been a positive and growing experience for our entire family.

Thank you very much Valérie.”
Vincent

Contact Me

';
Image module

THÉRAPEUTE EN RELATION D’AIDEMD PAR L’ANDC

Services de thérapie individuelle par l’ANDC pour adulte, enfant et adolescent.

867-688-1440

Image module

À propos

Peu après avoir terminé ses études en relation d’aide au Centre de Relation d’Aide de Montréal (CRAM), Valérie, originaire du Québec, a eu le goût de l’aventure et est venue s’installer à Yellowknife en 2016. Elle désire y pratiquer son métier de thérapeute en relation d’aide, qui la passionne depuis longtemps. Curieuse de l’être humain à plusieurs niveaux, Valérie compte plus de 15 ans d’expérience dans plusieurs domaines de la santé. Elle utilise aujourd’hui l’approche non directive créatrice (ANDC) créée par la Dre Colette Portelance. Elle travaille avec les adultes, enfants et adolescents ayant le désir de transformer ses relations personnelles et professionnelles. L’ANDC est une approche humaniste qui utilise les mots véhiculés par l’aidé pour mieux comprendre son fonctionnement relationnel et lui montrer comment il fonctionne dans ses relations. L’écoute emphatique est la clé de son succès. Quand l’aidé lui parle de son vécu, Valérie se laisse toucher par ce qu’il vit et lui apporte un soutien avec sensibilité.

Valérie possède une grande force d’écoute pour les gens souffrant de dépression, d’idées suicidaires, et pour les gens qui ont de la difficulté à toucher à l’amour de soi. Quand les gens ont des problèmes relationnels, ils sont souvent portés à se refermer sur eux-mêmes et à ne pas en parler autour d’eux.

Avoir une thérapeute qui nous entend réellement, qui nous permet de sortir de l’isolement en s’exprimant, représente un grand pas pour les gens qui souffrent seuls.

« Être un être libre, c’est être libre d’être qui je suis »

- Valérie Leclerc

ImageImage
« J’ai décidé de faire appel aux services de Valérie pour ma fille suite aux difficultés que l'on vivait au quotidien. Ma fille a adoré ses rencontres sous forme de jeux avec Valérie. Les rencontres nous ont apporté des outils efficaces autant pour mon enfant que pour moi qui ont changé notre vie au quotidien. Valérie est une thérapeute très professionnelle, attentionnée, réfléchie et patiente.

Merci! »
Hélène
« Notre aîné a eu la chance de faire quelques séances de thérapie avec Madame Leclerc; ce fut une connexion instantanée dès le premier rendez-vous. Cela lui a permis d’apprendre beaucoup sur lui-même ainsi que de lui donner de bons outils pour faire face à la vie, tel que reconnaître et comprendre les émotions qu’il ressent, connaître ses limites et celles des autres. Notre fils n'est pas un enfant qui avait de gros problèmes, et nous avons apprécié qu’il ait la chance de discuter avec quelqu’un à l’extérieur du milieu familial. Cela lui a permis de s’ouvrir différemment, et de parler de sujets dont il n’aurait pas parlé avec nous.

Ma conjointe et moi, grâce au compte rendu de Madame Leclerc, en avons aussi bénéficié, car elle nous a permis d’avoir un regard, une approche et une écoute différents à l’égard de certains sujets. Nous avons pu lui faire part de certaines choses que nous voulions qu’elle aborde avec notre fils et elle a su comment et quand le faire, tout en gardant sa confiance et la confidentialité.

Notre fils a toujours été enthousiaste de participer à ces rencontres et nous allons lui offrir de les continuer, car ce fut une expérience positive et grandissante pour toute notre famille.

Merci beaucoup Valérie. »
Vincent

Écrivez-moi